The Daughter has Spoken (Used Car)

Took the daughter to look at a used Mini Cooper last week. Took the son along also. Glad we did. He is fourteen and I think that is his shoe size also! With the front seat all the way forward he couldn’t get those dogs between the back seat and the front seat. Not convenient for getting in and out when getting to school. Sooooo….. She next spied a black Honda Civic. 2011 with 22K mi. It had been in a rear end collision and been repaired. Wanted $9900 for it. Looked in great shape. Drove it with no issues up to 65mph. It’s in the driveway. Couple issues to take care of. Air bag sensor came on and after reading the computer it needs replaced. Dealer said he would split the cost. Don’t know if this a good deal? Anyway everyone likes it. I originally intended to unload the crappy 2003 Neon with the bad computer. As I was negotiating I was informed we would keep it and I (me) would drive it until it drops. About every third time I start it I have no dash gauges. Well I can remember how much gas I have and drive fairly slowly so until it leaves me on the side of the road I guess its mine. Sigh………Image

About southwestbackyard

I am retired and learning about ecommerce focusing on the Southwest. In particular gardening, and home decor and Native American culture

Leave a Reply

